Here It Is!

Got a PC/PS3/PS2 controller today. Not the one I ordered though. I guess it wasn’t good to buy that one since it seems to be out of specs. There’s a 7805 in it and it only supplies 5V if that 9V dualshock motor line is connected (it doesn’t have dualshock). Still I only receive 0xFF from the controller. I don’t know where the problem is. I fear that I broke the controller when trying to drive it at 5V. Not sure about that, though, since it still works with my PC. I just don’t know where the 0xFF comes from, actually it should pull the data line to gnd and output me some data. A transistor inside the controller also seems to do that but my µc always reads 1.

– TokyoDrift

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

